COSON elects new executives


The Copyright Society of Nigeria (COSON), has elected new members for its governing board. The election was held during the Society’s 11th Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, December 14, 2021.

The newly-elected members – who are expected to bring new vigor to the COSON board – are reggae gospel star, Righteousman Erhabor; Singer, Producer and TV host, Nimyel Nansel, better known as Zdon Paporella; performer and first daughter of the legendry Ras Kimono, Oge Kimono and well-known Enugu-based music publisher, Sir Angus Power Nwangwu.

Re-elected to the COSON Board are ace-drummer and producer, Richard Ayodele Cole and Gospel Music Minister, Evangelist Olusegun Omoyayi.

The newly elected and re-elected members joined the likes of Sir Shina Peters, Kenny Saint Brown, Koffi Idowu Nuel, Engr Sharon Esco Wilson and Chief Uche Emeka Paul on the Board chaired by former president of PMAN, Chief Tony Okoroji.

Chief Okoroji says “as an organization that cares for its members, both during their lifetime and in death, COSON has spared no inconvenience and left no stone unturned to make sure that each of the aforementioned fallen members of the COSON family was given a funeral fit for any superstar from anywhere”.

Chief Okoroji also paid tribute to Professor Egerton Uvieghara, retired Professor of law at the University of Lagos, first Chairman of the Governing Board of the NCC, whom Chief Okoroji described as “a foremost friend and great supporter of COSON”.