TFAA 2022: Omah Lay, Ayraa Star, Joeboy, Tems, others earn nomination


Omah Lay, Ayraa Star, Joeboy, Tems, CKay, and Buju have all been nominated for The Future Awards Africa (TFAA) 2022 in the music category while Zicsaloma, Tayo Aina, Jenni Frank, Taaooma, MrFunny (Sabinus), and Kie-Kie made the list of content creators.

The Future Project known as TFAA is a yearly award and the announcement of its 2022 nominees were revealed yesterday, Sunday.

This year’s award is themed ‘Celebrating Challengers and Builders’, to celebrate “trailblazers that have chosen to defy the status quo and redefine the standard in their various fields” within the past year.

Personalities such as Teniola Aladese, Maryam Yahaya, Nengi Adoki, Temi Ami, Emeka Nwagbaraocha, Abayomi Alvin, and Bimbo Ademoye were selected in the acting category for the award.

This year’s edition of the award is scheduled to hold on February 20,2022, in Lagos.

Speaking on the nominations, senior advisor of The Future Project,Bukonla Adebakin, noted that the significance of celebrating individuals who have made tremendous impacts towards developing the continent.

She said, “It is expedient that we celebrate young African leaders who have worked tirelessly to advance the continent through contributions made in their various fields,” she said.

“We owe most of Africa’s progress to these young people who are moving the needle and shaping narratives.

“We are delighted to honour not just them but the amazing work they have done. They have proved that they’re not just the leaders of tomorrow but the legends of today.”

By Damilola Olufemi