Tabiowo appointed to CeProd’s Intergovernmental, Publicity Committee


The Governing Council of the Centre for Public Service Productivity and Development (CeProd), has appointed Ezrel Tabiowo as a member of its Intergovernmental and Publicity Committee.

Tabiowo’s appointment was contained in a letter dated 9th September 2021, following approval by the President of CeProd, Prof. Sandeep Gupta; the Vice President, Engr. Dr Gbenga Adeyemi, and Director-General of the Centre, Dr Chris Egbu.

According to Egbu, Tabiowo is expected to serve on the Committee alongside ten others for a period of two years starting from the 15th day of September 2021.

Members of the Committee include Oloyede Adeola (Chairman), Dr Aminu Mamman Lau (Vice-Chairman), Engr. Agbede Dolapo Oluwatosin, Hyacinth Chukwudi Ikeghagu, Chibuike Kafor, Engr. Col. (Rtd.) Arthur Adewale Jegede, Dauda Maidara Shuaibu, Katib Idris Kolawole, Barr. Obianu Richard Eke, and Adewunmi Ade Adeyemi.

The duties of the Intergovernmental and Publicity Committee are to prepare and deliver presentations on the impact of the governments’ policies relating to productivity and CeProd; Coordinate long-term growth and development plans between CeProd and the Government; and Develop a sustainable publicity framework for CeProd.

Others are to Coordinate and facilitate relationships and partnerships with the government; discuss opportunities and challenges with the government in order to promote CeProd’s objectives, and facilitate regular interaction with government and policymakers to promote productivity culture in Nigeria.