Tuesday Power Interruptions To Affect Five Counties In Kenya


No fewer than five counties will experience power interruptions In Kenya.

This was made known in a statement made available by the country’s power distribution company.

The affected counties are Nyeri, Kirinyaga, Kajiado, Kiambu and Mombasa.

In Kirinyaga, power interruption will last 7 hours from 9 am to 4 pm and will be experienced in Kutus town, Kirinyaga University and adjacent areas.

The utility company said Nyeri Ichamara, Ngoru, Kirichu, Kiganjo and other adjacent areas will be affected

KPLC also said the interruption scheduled to occur between 8 am and 5 pm will be experienced in Kiambu, Nyeri, Kirinyaga, Kajiado, and Mombasa counties.

Bombolulu and adjacent areas will be affected by the power interruptions while in Kajiado, the outage will affect Ngong and Kibiko areas.

In Kiambu, power interruption will be experienced in parts of Ting’ang’a, Ngemwa, Muthiga, Magana and adjacent areas.

Kenya Power has been announcing scheduled power interruptions every day.

This gives the affected places time to plan for operations that might change.