2021 FCT AITEO Cup Competition Commences With 8 Games


The Federal Capital Territory FCT Football Association, FCT FA, has released the fixtures for the 2021 Aiteo Cup competition with 16 teams vying for the title.

Unlike the previous years, this season’s competition will be played on four match days. The first round starts today (Wednesday) where the registered 16 clubs will engage each other in eight games.

In the opener, Tiki-Taka take on Basic Maracana at the Wuye playing ground at 8am while Sirpet A versus Tripple J commences at 9:30 am on the same pitch.

In the third match on Wednesday, FWC FC will host Oyah Sports at Area 3 playing ground as EFCC lock horns with Dante A immediately after the conclusion of the match at 8:30 am.

FC Democrat will be looking forward to a win against Garden Partner while Ejele FC face Unique Sapphire at 10 am and 11:30 am respectively.
Nigeria National League side, NAF FC will play host to Sun FC at 1:30 pm on the last game of the match-day 1 at Area 3 while Police Machine aim to arrest FRSC FC in the afternoon match at Wuye playing ground at 4pm.

All the four second round matches will be played at Area 3 on Thursday 10 June with winners between Tikitaka FC and Basic Maracana facing triumphant between Sirpet A versus Tripple J.

The winners between FWC FC and Oyah Sports will trade tackles with EFCC FC versus Dante A winners. Meanwhile, winners between Police Machine and FRSC FC will play with FC Democrat versus Golden Partners winners as Ejele FC versus Unique Sapphire winners lock horns with winners between Sun FC and NAF FC.

The semifinals will take place on Friday 11 June, 2021 at the Area 3 sports complex while the final game holds on 14 June at Area 3 sports complex.

The champions will represent FCT in the 2021 National Aiteo Cup competition. The winners will represent Nigeria in the CAF Confederation Cup next season.