Agara, Aluo, Nkechi Obi Head Leagues’ Boards


A former deputy governor of Nasarawa State, His Excellency Silas Agara has been appointed as Chairman of the Nigeria Nation-Wide League One, which has been reconstituted along with the boards of the Nigeria National League and the Nigeria Women Football League.

Agara will have Mr. Adeoye Adepeju as his vice, with Mallam Sabo Muhammed Dutse, Mr. Ogheneochuko Ambakaderemo, Mr. Tunji Onatolu, Barr. Bucknor Akintade and Mallam Danladi Ibrahim as members. Mallam Hassan Abdullahi Garo will be the chief executive officer.

Mr. George Aluo is the new Chairman of the Nigeria National League, with Hon. Khamisu Ahmed Mailantarki as his vice. Mr. Yakubu Sarma, Mallam Sani Mohammed, Dr. Donald Ikpe, Chief Joseph Uzoma Ebowusim and Chief Dotun Sanusi will serve as members, while Mr Emmanuel Attah will be the chief executive officer.

Renowned marketing expert Nkechi Nneka Obi will head the Nigeria Women Football League, with Hajiya Hussaina Suleman as vice chairman. Alhaja Rukayat Lola Alaya, former FIFA referee Hadiza Musa, Mr. Ayodele Thomas, Ms Henrietta Ehiobor and Mr. Danny Nazzal will be members.

The boards will be inaugurated once the President of NFF, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau returns to the country from continental assignments in Morocco and Cote d’Ivoire.


NIGERIA NATIONAL LEAGUE: Mr. George Aluo (Chairman); Hon. Khamisu Ahmed Mailantarki (Vice Chairman); Mr. Yakubu Sarma (Member); Mallam Sani Mohammed (Member); Dr. Donald Ikpe (Member); Chief Joseph Uzoma Ebowusim (Member); Chief Dotun Sanusi (Member); Mr. Emmanuel Attah (CEO).

NIGERIA NATION-WIDE LEAGUE ONE: Hon. Silas Agara (Chairman); Mr. Adeoye Adepeju (Vice Chairman); Mallam Sabo Mohammed Dutse (Member); Mr. Ogheneochuko Ambakaderemo (Member); Mr. Tunji Onatolu (Member); Barr. Bucknor Akintade (Member); Mallam Danladi Ibrahim (Member); Mallam Hassan Abdullahi Garo (CEO).

NIGERIA WOMEN FOOTBALL LEAGUE: Mrs Nkechi Nneka Obi (Chairman); Hajiya Hussaina Suleman (Vice Chairman); Alhaja Rukayat Lola Alaya (Member); FIFA Hadiza Musa (Member); Mr. Ayodele Thomas (Member); Ms Henrietta Ehiobor (Member); Mr. Danny Nazzal (Member)