Champions Apex krane, 33 Other Teams Battle For Delta FA Cup


No fewer than 28 male teams look set to dethrone defending champions Apex Krane, as the 2023 edition of the Delta State Football Association 2023 FA Cup kicks off on Thursday across four centres, while the commencement date and fixtures for the four female clubs will be announced at a later date.

It was gathered that the four centres are Sapele, Ughelli, Agbor, and Oleh.

Speaking on the 2023 Aiteo / DFA cup, Chairman, of Delta Football Association, Chief Ken Nwamuocha advised participating teams to be of good conduct and adhere to the rules of the game stating that discipline should be their watchword.

“Football is a beautiful game that requires discipline and has rules guiding it, the FA is charging every team to uphold the rules throughout the competition”.

“We can assure you that the officials handling this edition will be the selected best that will give you a level playing ground”.

The preliminary rounds kick off with two matches daily, starting at 1 pm and 3 pm respectively.

Defending champions, Apex krane and last edition’s runners-up Osevan FC as well as Warri Wolves FC were drawn bye in the first round and have advanced to the round of 16.