Defending Champions 3SC draw Kwara United, as Ogunbote face former club


Defending Champions of the Dapo Abiodun Preseason tournament, Shooting Stars sports club have been placed alongside NPFL side, Kwara United and two NNL sides, Gateway United and Ijebu United in Group A.

Shooting Stars won the two previous editions of the tournament, and claimed the last title with a 1-0 win over Lobi Stars. The Oluyole Warriors will hope to defend their title, when they face Nigeria Professional Football League side, Kwara United, and two Nigeria National League side, Gateway United and Ijebu United in Group A.

New coach of Remo Stars, Gbenga Ogunbote will face his immediate former side, Sunshine Stars in Group B, with two NPFL sides, MFM FC, Niger Tornadoes, and Ottasolo completing Group B.

The opening match of the tournament, Shooting Stars against Kwara United will kickoff by 7:30am on Tuesday, 12th of October.

Dapo Abiodun Preseason Tournament: Draw

Group A
Shooting Stars
Kwara United
Gateway United
Ijebu United

Group B
Sunshine Stars
Remo Stars
Niger Tornadoes
Ottasolo FC.


Shooting Stars vs Kwara United
Kickoff: 7-30am
Venue: Main Bowl

Gateway United vs Ijebu United
Kickoff: 9-30am
Venue: Prac. Pitch 1

Remo Stars vs Ottasolo FC
Kickoff: 9-30am
Venue: Main Bowl

MFM FC vs Niger Tornadoes
Kickoff: 3-30pm
Venue: Main Bowl.