IHF Trophy: Shittu Lists 14 Players For Tournament


Coach Agboola Shitu has named 14 players for the upcoming U18 International Handball Federation (IHF) Africa Zone 3 trophy tournament slated for Accra, the Ghanaian capital.

The team has been training at the Rowe Park Sports Centre in Yaba, Lagos and they are placed in group A of the tournament.

Nigeria will be competing alongside Liberia, Niger and host Ghana.

While in Lagos camp, they played two warm-up games against U18 boys and A star senior female team.



Final List of Players

1. Esther Mathew – SEASIDERS Lagos

2. Amina Mohd- SOKOTO Rima

3. Rahima Bello – SOKOTO Rima

4. Lucy Onyekwere- SOKOTO Rima

5. Chidera Ogbusimba – SOKOTO Rima

6. Monica Opara- SOKOTO Rima

7. Vera John- Bayelsa Queens

8. Prudence Samuel- SOKOTO Rima

9. Munira Kasimu- SOKOTO Rima

10. Oparaugo Amarachi- Imo Grasshopper

11. Taiwo Babatunde- Seasiders

12. Okolo Joan – Kutus Academy, Delta

13. Samuel Precious- SOKOTO Rima

14. Kehinde Babatunde – Seasiders Babes


1. Agboola Shittu Adewunmi

2. Opuene Roberts

3. Abdulahi Suleiman