Mini-AFCON: Senegal Releases Final List For Nigeria 2021


Ahead of the 2021 Mini-African Cup of Nations, Senegal has released the final list of players that will take part in the competition.

Head coach of the team Cheikh Sidy Ba listed 14 players made up of 2 goalkeepers, 4 defenders, 6 midfielders and 2 attackers.

The Senegalese are in the same group with Morocco, Djibouti and host Nigeria.

The team target is to be among the top 5 and qualify for world cup slated for Ukraine in 2022.

List of 14 players

Guardians : Khadim Ndiaye – Pape Ndiaye Guèye

Defenders : Momo Cissé – Karifa Camara – Sidath Ndiaye – El Hadji Ousmane Diagne

Midfielders : Mohamed Habib Daf – Jules Keita – Mohamed Fadel – Songue Diop – Mamadou Barry – Mohamed Ibrahim Ngom

Forwards : Mohamed Niang Diop – Baye Djiby Fall