Pinnick Amaju inaugurates Aisha Buhari Invitational Tournament Committee


The Quest to host a successful Aisha Buhari Invitational Tournament in Lagos began with the Inauguration of the committee by NFF President/FIFA Council member; Amaju Pinnick on Monday 27th June, 2021.

The virtual meeting started at exactly 11am with all Local Organising Members were in attendance to show readiness to stage a tournament of repute.

According to the the FIFA Council member, Amaju Pinnick “Everyone here is selected based on merit for this national call and I’m confident that you will deliver with utmost efficiency. Aisha Buhari name stands for Integrity and the tournament must live up to that integrity.”

Pinnick expects periodic reports before the tournament starts and to interface with Lagos state government as the host.

The tournament will be yearly and the
LOC is expected to organise a befiting tournament that can stand the test of time sustainably.

Bar. Seyi Akinwunmi who is the Chairman of the committee will Inaugurate different sub-committee that will ensure smooth execution of the tournament.

According to the Chairman of the committee, he appreciated the FIFA Council member for the confidence imposed on the Committee and assured him of leading the team right in unity and as A TEAM.

“I understand your expectation as the FIFA Council member and we will deliver Accordingly” he concluded.

The Committee members include:
Seyi Akinwunmi – Chairman
LASG Nominee – Vice chairman
Ibrahim Gusau – member
Aisha Falode – Director of Organisation
Amina Daura – Deputy Director of Organisation
Margaret Icheen – Member
Ayo Omidiran – Member
Umar Baba – Member
Chisom Ezeoke – Member
Kemi Areola – Member
Ademola Olajire – Member
Ufuoma McDermott – Member
Ese Okpomo – Member
Yinka Olagbemiro – Member
Kola Daniel – Member
Ruth David Secretary
Kamal Mohammed – Member.