Tosin Adarabioyo Leads Four New Super Eagles Invitees For World Cup Qualifiers


Fulham defender Tosin Adarabioyo, Werder Bremen’s Justin Njinmah, Caleb Okoli of Frozinone and Luton Town playmaker, Gabriel Osho are four newly invited players to the Super Eagles in their next two 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifiers.

Meanwhile, Udinese of Italy goalkeeper, Maduka Okoye is making a return to the Super Eagles fold after over a year while Francis Uzoho has been omitted in the 25-man team released by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) for the June World Cup qualifiers against South Africa and Benin Republic.

As expected, Napoli striker, Victor Osimhen headlines the list that also includes Bayer Leverkusen marksman, Victor Boniface, Samuel Chukwueze, Nathan Tella and Terem Moffi.

Chuba Akpon, Alex Iwobi, Wilfred Ndidi, Frank Onyeka, Joe Aribo and Onyedika of Club Brugge and Alhassan Yusuf of Antwerp.

The defenders picked are Calvin Bassey, Alex Akpoguma, Bright Osayi-Samuel and Ola Aina.

Smarting from his heroics at the last Africa Cup of Nations, Stanley Nwabali leads the goalkeeper trio of Okoye and Arsenal loanee, Arthur Okonkwo.