South Sudan President, Kiir sacks 5 Lawmakers, County Commissioner


The President of South Sudan, Salva Kiir Mayardit issued several presidential decrees sacking at least five state members of parliament for the restive Warrap and Jonglei states and the commissioner of Terekeka County of Central Equatoria State.

In the first decree readout, Kiir dismissed Leno Malou as commissioner of Terekeka County and appointed Warnyank Laku Buyu as the replacement.

The president further dismissed Santino Makana Akol, Gabriel Anyar Madut, Bol Machuei Akol, and Agor Malaak Agoch.

The president appointed Mabior Makana Akol, Emmanuel Yol Mayar Mareng, Adriano Kiir Ayuel and Cirilo Chol Deng Akok as replacement.

Meanwhile, President Kiir gave no reasons for the changes.